Error 1050 - help required please

Error 1050 - help required please

by Just H -
Number of replies: 4
Good evening to you all smile

I am currently trying to head my organisation down the Moodle path rather than a commercal product (no LMS/CMS at present but need to get one up and running fast).

After a bit of trial and error I managed to get Moodle set up on a host server but I keep getting the attached errors if I click on "Admin" or try and do a back up.

I have spent the best part of today trying to figure it out but as a 100% total newbie to pHp (or whatever it is!) not having much luck deciphering some of the posts in the forums that may be relevant.

I'm leaning towards it being something to do with dumping the tables in Sql (sorry if that makes no sense) but a bit loathe to do something like that prior to showing my colleagues what I have set up so far (i.e. it appears to work 99.9% and I don't want to break it).

Any advice in very plain language would be most appreciated smile

Regards
Harry

System info (as far as I can make out) -
Moodle version: 1.52
phpMyAdmin: 2.6.3
mySql: 4.0.24 standard
Apache 1.3.33
running on linux 2.4.31

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Just H

Re: Error 1050 - help required please

by Shane Elliott -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Plugin developers
Backups are Eloy's baby and he may be able to shed some light on it.

However, to me it looks like the backup versions weren't stored in the database at setup time or have been altered since so the setup keeps trying to reinstall the backup tables. In simple terms, moodle doesn't know the backup tables are installed so it's trying to reinstall them.

A small script like the following in the admin directory should do the trick:

<?php
require('../config.php');
require_once ("$CFG->dirroot/backup/version.php");
if (set_config("backup_version", $backup_version) and set_config("backup_release", $backup_release)) {
print_continue($CFG->wwwroot.'/'.$CFG->admin.'/index.php');