Viewing all responses in Questionnaire (v2.6)

Viewing all responses in Questionnaire (v2.6)

by Carolyn O'Brien -
Number of replies: 2

Hi - apologies if this question has already been asked and answered but I wonder if anyone can give me some advice about a questionnaire activity I am trying to incorporate into my course.

Basically, I am asking my participants to indicate on a list of tests which ones they use in their veterinary practice to investigate cases with skin problems. I then ask them to compare their answers to those of their fellow participants. I have indicated that students can view "All responses" after they have answered the questionnaire (which only consists of one question). The problem is that when I log in as a student, I can only see a single response (mine) rather than the whole class (obviously I can see all the responses when I am logged in as a teacher).

I'd like to use this as a tool to prompt a discussion, but obviously it is useless if they can only see their own response.

Please help!

Regards,

Carolyn

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Carolyn O'Brien

Re: Viewing all responses in Questionnaire (v2.6)

by AL Rachels -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Plugin developers Picture of Testers

Hi Carolyn,

It appears to me, that by default, even though there is a setting to allow students to view "All responses" after they have answered the questionnaire, the permissions for that capability are not actually set. I see the same problem in Moodle 2.7 and 2.8.

To turn it on, click on the questionnaire, then under Administration > Questionnaire administration click on Permissions. Scroll down until you find "Read response summaries, subject to open times" and see if student is listed along with Non-editing teacher, Teacher, and Manager. If student is not listed, click the plus to bring up an Allow role: setting and change the Select role to Student, then click allow.

HTH,

AL