Newbie Quest. - Popup Window

Newbie Quest. - Popup Window

by Tim Edsell -
Number of replies: 7

Does the Book resource allow for a popup window to be opened when the link is clicked?  (Currently, my test book opens a new tab or changes the present page to the linked material.)

If so, what settings do I need to review/turn on?

Thanks

(v. 2.8.1)

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Tim Edsell

Re: Newbie Quest. - Popup Window

by Anne Roberts -

Hi Tim

Yeah, I have been struggling with that one, too - and I am also a newbie - but I might have a solution:

If you think your code is correct, switch to student-role, where for some reason the pop-up will work correctly!

But if you think the problem is with your code, then that's a little more tricky. I had started to draft some instructions, but...erm...Christmas celebrations got in the way big grin

In reply to Anne Roberts

Re: Newbie Quest. - Popup Window

by Anne Roberts -

Hi Tim,

Here's the instructions. 

GoogleDrive

I hope they solve your problem 

In reply to Anne Roberts

Re: Newbie ? - Video Popup Window

by Tim Edsell -

v. 2.8.1

I'm revising my original question.  From within Book resource, I want the student to click on a link that opens a pop-up window (or opens a new tab, preferable) for them to view a specific video in larger dimensions (full screen).

Currently, when I click on "media", and then select the correct video, it embeds the video into the chapter.  Or, if I try to link to the video, it embeds the video the same way.

Any ideas?

thx,

Tim

In reply to Tim Edsell

by Anne Roberts -

Hi Tim,

From various experiments, I have a solution. It might be a bit long winded, but it works for me.