Essential 2.6: Trying to reference an unknown block region hidden-dock

Essential 2.6: Trying to reference an unknown block region hidden-dock

by Stefan Oertel -
Number of replies: 13

Hi there, thanks for this nice theme.

I have the latest Moodle version on 2.5.x branch (2.5.4+ Build: 20140207) with the Essential theme 2.6 (Build: 20131008) - the latest for Moodle 2.5.x.

If I log in or enter the home site as an administrator I get this error. If I reload then the site in my browser (checked in 4 different browsers), the error is gone in two of three cases until I enter the home site again. I know this is a known problem and it was fixed in higher theme versions > 2.6. But we can't change to Moodle 2.6 at this moment so we can't use theme versions > 2.6.

I searched this forum, but I didn't found a solution for this problem in Essential 2.6. How can I fix this error?

Thanks, Stefan

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Stefan Oertel

Re: Essential 2.6: Trying to reference an unknown block region hidden-dock

by Gareth J Barnard -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Plugin developers

Did you get Essential 2.6 from Moodle.org or GitHub?

In reply to Gareth J Barnard

by Stefan Oertel -

Hi Gareth,

I've downloaded the zip-file from moodle.org. But I've checked the version information in the version.php from GitHub and they were the same. Is it possible that the GiHub version nevertheless differs from the moodle.org version?

Thanks, Stefan

by Gareth J Barnard -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Plugin developers

They are both the same 'version' but the code on GitHub is newer than Moodle.org.

by Stefan Oertel -

Thanks! I'll check the code from GitHub. 

by Julian Ridden -

And that is only the case with a few minor bug fixes. Nothing to the scale of the issue mentioned.