Login Page keeeps reloading on WinXP SP2.

Login Page keeeps reloading on WinXP SP2.

by bernie t -
Number of replies: 16

Hi there,

I'm a newbie to Moodle and would REALLY like to help the project out but I can't seem to get a decent installation on my computer.

When I install Moodle and try to login I keep getting sent back to the login page without logging in. I can't even login with my admin account. I have done the following to try and remedy the problem:

1. Turned off my XP firewall
  2. Set all IE privacy/security settings to lowest possible (accept all cookies etc.)
  3. Set entire moodle directory to have read and write privleges.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Bernie

Average of ratings: -
In reply to bernie t

Re: Login Page keeeps reloading on WinXP SP2.

by Art Lader -
Something to do with the session cookies setting, perhaps?
Attachment session.png
In reply to bernie t

by bernie t -

Thanks Art, I'll try it today and see if it works smile

Bernie

In reply to bernie t

by bernie t -

Nope, that didn't work, I turned that setting on, deleted all of the current cookies and files and still didn't get logged in.

To be more specific though, after I attempt to login I get sent back to the index page. Kind of strange.

In reply to bernie t

by Art Lader -
Sorry. sad

I will keep thinking, though!

-- Art
In reply to Art Lader

by David Field -
Ok, it might be a longshot, i had a similar type problem

in the config.php under the /moodle directory

the line

$CFG->wwwroot = "http://localhost/moodle"

Change localhost to be the IP address of your server... (If its not already)
In reply to David Field

by bernie t -

Thanks David,

I'm actually using the same computer to run the server as I am to login to moodle. I entered the following for my default wwwroot directory:

http://10.227.xx.xxx/moodle

I imagine that's what you had in mind but it didn't work. Thanks for the suggestion though.

In reply to bernie t

by bernie t -