After Question Answered it does not Proceed to the next question

After Question Answered it does not Proceed to the next question

by Christopher Lanne -
Number of replies: 10

I have the re-take option set at "yes" because if I set it to "no" if a student does not answer all the questions during one session they will not be able to access the lesson again to finish.  It would be nice to be able to set it to "no" and students to be able to access the lesson more than once but I can live with it if there are no suggestions.

What I cannot live with is I have the option for trying the question again set to "no" but if the student answers incorrectly  (as a side note: how is it decided what the correct answer is??)  it just reposes the same question again and again until the "correct" answer is chosen?

Please help...I am a novice. 

1. How is it determined what the correct answer is?

2. How can I get the lesson to proceed to the next question regardless of what answer is chosen?

Thanks,

Christopher

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Christopher Lanne

Re: After Question Answered it does not Proceed to the next question

by Joseph Rézeau -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Plugin developers Picture of Testers Picture of Translators

Which version of Moodle are you using?

In reply to Joseph Rézeau

by Christopher Lanne -

I'm using version 2.4.1.  I figured out the problem with "proceeding to the next question" ; however, I still cannot figure out how to let students begin the lesson without completing it and not be blocked from coming back later to complete.  The message states: "you cannot retake this lesson"

by Joseph Rézeau -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Plugin developers Picture of Testers Picture of Translators

Hi Christopher.