The PHP LDAP module does not seem to be present.

The PHP LDAP module does not seem to be present.

by QLD BNE -
Number of replies: 5

Hi,

Yesterday I have installed a moodle server and took note for future reference for every step as below. I am trying to configure LDAP but have received following error.

"The PHP LDAP module does not seem to be present. Please ensure it is installed and enabled if you want to use this authentication plugin."

How can I fix that? (I am new to linux)

LMSLinux installation notes

• Ubuntu Server 64 Bit 12.04 LTS
  • Hostname: lmssystem
  • Full name: Myname
  • Username: username
  • Pw: mypassword
  • Guided LVM Partitioning Used Entire HDD
  • MySQL root user: root
  • MySQL root pw: rootpasword
  • sudo apt-get update
  • sudo apt-get dist-upgrade
  • sudo reboot
  • sudo apt-get install php5 php5-mysql php5-curl php5-xmlrpc php5-intl php5-gd
  • cd /var/www
  • sudo nano phpinfo.php 

<?

Phpinfo();

?>                              

• Ctrl-X + Yes +Enter
  • Check phpinfo.php  Confirmed it's working!
  • sudo apt-get install --no-install-recommends ubuntu-desktop
  • mysql –u root –p
  • CREATE DATABASE moodle DEFAULT CHARACTER SET utf8;
  • GRANT ALL PRIVILEGES ON moodle.* to ‘moodleuser’@’localhost’ IDENTIFIED BY ‘password';
  • FLUSH PRIVILEGES;
  • SHOW DATABASES;
  • QUIT
  • Install Firefox
  • download.moodle.org and download setup file
  • cd /var/www
  • sudo tar –xvf ~/Downloads/moodle-2.3.1.tgz
  • cd /var/
  • sudo mkdir moodledata
  • sudo chown –R www-data:www-data moodledata
  • sudo service apache2 restart
  • Go to web browser and run installer IP/moodle
  • Copy the error code and go to
  • Cd /var/www
  • Cd moodle
  • Sudo nano config.php
  • Paste the code then Ctrl+X and Yes   and Enter
  • Lmsadmin  and password has been defined.
  • Moodle is operational.

Average of ratings: -
In reply to QLD BNE

Re: The PHP LDAP module does not seem to be present.

by QLD BNE -