Scheduling a course in Moodle

Scheduling a course in Moodle

by Rangga Wiratno -
Number of replies: 4

Hi, I am a complete novice in Moodle.

I'm wondering whether or not it is possible to assign a schedule to a single course so that it can only be accessed by certain users at certain time only, for a certain duration, and at certain days only.

For example: Students of class 3KA01 are assigned to the course Computer Technology which they can only access on Monday at 8.30 AM for a duration of 120 minutes only. When it is 10.30, this course will be unavailable for students.

Thank you.

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Rangga Wiratno

Re: Scheduling a course in Moodle

by Nitin Jain -
Picture of Plugin developers

Hello Rangga,

this is pretty much possible through Enrolment duration when you enrol students into any course.

you may select No. of days you wish a student should remain enrolled into any course.

hope this helps.

thanks
Nitin

In reply to Nitin Jain

by Rangga Wiratno -

Thank you very much for your reply Nitin

Where can I find the Enrolment duration option as I only found Enrolment start and end date, not hours in Settings>Course administration>Enroled users>edit a user. And the following applies too when I Enrol new users through the Enrol users button.

And another question: Is it also possible to make shifts, for example 10 shifts from 07.30 to 17.30 in which a single shift only certain users are allowed to follow a certain course. Is there like a plugin available to do this?

Thank you in advance

In reply to Rangga Wiratno

by Nitin Jain -
Picture of Plugin developers

Hi,

Moodle doesn't provide any option for hours selection for enrolment end date.. by default it takes 12:00 AM as enrolment start date and enrolment end date.

Moodle store time in unix timestamp, as a trick, you may try editing timestamp manually through database and check if it works.. if it works then you may write some scripts to do that from frontend.

thanks
Nitin