bringing a standalone html course into moodle

bringing a standalone html course into moodle

by John Kostrey -
Number of replies: 4

Hello, and thanks in advance for any insite, it is appreciated.  I am using moodle 2.2.1.

I am brand new to moodle.  I have a standalone course built within html with external css, javascript, etc.  The course has built in navigation to get from one page to the next.  Is there a way to import the course so that it maintains it's structure within moodle? I would like to bring it into moodle for it's SCORM abilities as well as making it more accessible.

THANKS

Average of ratings: -
In reply to John Kostrey

Re: bringing a standalone html course into moodle

by Mary Cooch -
Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Moodle HQ Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Testers Picture of Translators

Yes - but is it an HTML website or is it a SCORM pack? Or is it a SCORM pack inside an HTML website? If it is a simple (or not so simple) website you can import them by following the instructions here or in the documentation FAQ here

Average of ratings: Useful (1)
In reply to Mary Cooch

by John Kostrey -

Thank you Mary, my CBT is currently a standalone HTML based training module.  I think I want a SCORM pack inside html.  It has Captivate files that I want to become graded quizzes through SCORM.  I guess where I really need to do research is figuring out exactly how SCORM works.  During my 5+ years of Instructional Development my job requirements have only gone as far as changing a few settings within Captivate to make them SCORM compliant, not having any part in the LMS or SCORM pack setup.