Hot Potatoes in Moodle 2.1.1+ ???

Hot Potatoes in Moodle 2.1.1+ ???

by John Waldron -
Number of replies: 14

Could someone clarify if Hot Potatoes is included  when 2.1.1+ is installed. There doesn't appear to be an option to enable it as there was in Moodle 1.9.

If not included in istall could someone explain how this can be done. I am a Post-primary teacher and find this option invaluable.

Average of ratings: -
In reply to John Waldron

Re: Hot Potatoes in Moodle 2.1.1+ ???

by Gordon Bateson -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Peer reviewers Picture of Plugin developers

Hello

The HotPot module is not included in the standard install of Moodle 2.x.

You need to install it "by hand" like this:

1. download the zip file containing the HotPot module for Moodle 2.x
  2. when you unzip the file you will find the following two folders:
    • hotpot
      put this folder within the "mod" folder on your Moodle web server
    • question
      this folder contains a folder called "format", which contains a folder called "hotpot". Put this "hotpot" folder within the "question/format" folder on your Moodle web server
  3. login to Moodle as a Moodle administrator and the installation of the HotPot module should commence. If not, navigate to Settings -> Site administration -> Notifications

regards
Gordon

P.S. What do the three question marks, "???", in the title of this thread mean?

Average of ratings: Useful (1)
In reply to Gordon Bateson

by John Waldron -

Thanks Gordon for your prompt and precise responce.  Will post when I get it completed. I wasn't sure if my version was as stated, hence the question marks. Have since confirmed that I am using version 2.1.1+

by Roberto Gutiérrez -

works perfectly, thank you very much.

It's exactly what I wanted

In reply to Roberto Gutiérrez

by vinicio huilca -