How to remove the 'Confirm Password Change' popup window

How to remove the 'Confirm Password Change' popup window

by ICCP Training -
Number of replies: 3

I've set up a Moodle-based Website (using Moodle 1.9). I've created some test student accounts - when logged in as a student I tried the 'Change Password' feature of the student Profile. A 'Change Password' dialog box appears first that asks for the current password and then the new password (which has to entered twice). When the 'Save Changes' button is clicked another 'Confirm Password Change' window opens (see attached screenshot) that has the text 'Please confirm which user you are changing the password for' and a list of the other student usernames. The problem is that if another username is clicked then their password is changed, not the password of the student who trying to change their own password. When a username is clicked then the text 'Password has been changed' appears. Is it possible to prohibit this 'Confirm Password Change' window from opening - I don't want users seeing the list of other usrenames, nor give them the ability of clicking on other usernames and changing the passwords of other users. I just want a simple Change Password facility where they fill in their current password, then input their new password, click a Save button and then confirmation text appearing stating that the change of password has been completed successfully.

Attachment Confirm Password Change.PNG
Average of ratings: -
In reply to ICCP Training

Re: How to remove the 'Confirm Password Change' popup window

by ICCP Training -