Is Moodle for me?

Is Moodle for me?

by will crawford -
Number of replies: 5

I think I am posting in the right forum now.  I am taking over a college program that has been traditionally a face to face teaching environment.  I am in one city while the program is in another city.  I would like to use lecture capture software and a CMS to deliver the curriculum online.  I will also be teaching some corporate education courses to different types of businesses and would like to use this same type of delivery. Can Moodle meet my needs or is there another way I should go.  Any help, advice, or suggestions will be highly appreciated.

Thanks,

Average of ratings: -
In reply to will crawford

Re: Is Moodle for me?

by Mike Forbes -

Will, I have been doing online courses for almost 5 years now that are accessed by students all over the western US. WHile I have been using a commercial program to write the courses and a LMS to deliver them I am exploring Moodle as my LMS replacement. Depending upon your specific needs you should be able to use Moodle very successfuly as have many other colleges and universitys. Your only limitiations could be in how much of the administration do you want to handle and do you know how to put together a online program. (I don't know what lecture capture software is but would like to?)

Mike

In reply to Mike Forbes

by will crawford -

Mike,