Error 406 - Not Acceptable

Error 406 - Not Acceptable

by Jacob Poirier -
Number of replies: 4

Hey guys, I'm a student using the moodle and I'm having some issues logging in to the moodle. I have two teachers that both require me to log on to the moodle, and I get a 406 error when I try to log on from any computer in myhouse (I've tried several desktops, my laptop, and my iPod touch). When I try to log on at someone else's house, or on the school computers, I encounter no errors. The error message that appears is the following:

"406 - Not Acceptable. An appropriate representation of the requested resource /moodle/login/index.php could not be found on this server. Additionally, a 404 not found error was encountered while trying to use an Error Document to handle the request."

Also, none of my classmates are having this issue, and I have scanned my computer for viruses, and spyware and I removed them all. My cookies are also turned on. I would also like to add that I get this error not only when I log on, but also when I click the "Yes, help log me in" button for forgotten passwords.

Any help would be appreciated, because it's a crucial part of my courses and I have material to submit which must be done through the moodle system.

Thank you.

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Jacob Poirier

Re: Error 406 - Not Acceptable

by Jon Witts -
Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Plugin developers Picture of Testers

Can you provide us with a link to your school Moodle?

The error message you are getting is a webserver error message not a specific moodle error...

In reply to Jon Witts

by Jacob Poirier -

Jon - Here's the link to the moodle http://southlionscience.com/huff/moodle

Matteo - I'm sorry, I'm not really tech savvy and I'm not 100% sure what you're talking about, could you clarify please?

by Matteo Scaramuccia -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Peer reviewers Picture of Plugin developers

Hi Jacob,