Confused -- Is Metacourse still an option in Moodle 2.0?

Confused -- Is Metacourse still an option in Moodle 2.0?

par Clarence Prudhoe,
Nombre de réponses : 11

I have several courses that were defined as Metacourses in Moodle 1.9.9.  But in the upgraded 2.0 database, I don't see any reference to metacourses in these course setting.

I know the Cohart enrollment option was expected to degrade the metacourse function, but I didn't think it was going to eliminate metacourses.

But there is no metacourse option in the Moodle 2.0 course settings for the courses I ported from Moodle 1.9.9.

Any suggestions?

Clarence

Moyenne des évaluations  -
En réponse à Clarence Prudhoe

Re: Confused -- Is Metacourse still an option in Moodle 2.0?

par Mary Cooch,
Avatar Documentation writers Avatar Moodle HQ Avatar Particularly helpful Moodlers Avatar Testers Avatar Translators
Ok I *think* - I am still learning here -you need to go to site admin>plugins>enrolments and then open the eye of metalink - then you can go to a course and in course settings>users>enrolment methods choose this as an option and choose the course you want to connect to
En réponse à Mary Cooch

par Clarence Prudhoe,

Hi Mary,

I looked at Administration > Plugins > Enrolments > Manage Enrol Pluggins and found that the Course Meta Link is already enabled.

I created a new course and could not find any options concerning Meta Links or Metacourses.  There is no way that I can find to tag a course as a Metacourse and then link it to a particular Child Course.

Thanks,

Clarence

par Petr Skoda,
Avatar Core developers Avatar Documentation writers Avatar Peer reviewers Avatar Plugin developers
Hello,

try to go to "Course administration / Users / Enrolment methods", there is an "Add method" option bellow the table with current enrolment plugins. You should see "Course meta link" there.

Petr Skoda
Moyenne des évaluations Useful (1)
En réponse à Petr Skoda

par Clarence Prudhoe,

Hi Petr,