Confused -- Is Metacourse still an option in Moodle 2.0?

Confused -- Is Metacourse still an option in Moodle 2.0?

by Clarence Prudhoe -
Number of replies: 11

I have several courses that were defined as Metacourses in Moodle 1.9.9.  But in the upgraded 2.0 database, I don't see any reference to metacourses in these course setting.

I know the Cohart enrollment option was expected to degrade the metacourse function, but I didn't think it was going to eliminate metacourses.

But there is no metacourse option in the Moodle 2.0 course settings for the courses I ported from Moodle 1.9.9.

Any suggestions?

Clarence

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Clarence Prudhoe

Re: Confused -- Is Metacourse still an option in Moodle 2.0?

by Mary Cooch -
Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Moodle HQ Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Testers Picture of Translators
Ok I *think* - I am still learning here -you need to go to site admin>plugins>enrolments and then open the eye of metalink - then you can go to a course and in course settings>users>enrolment methods choose this as an option and choose the course you want to connect to
In reply to Mary Cooch

by Clarence Prudhoe -

Hi Mary,

I looked at Administration > Plugins > Enrolments > Manage Enrol Pluggins and found that the Course Meta Link is already enabled.

I created a new course and could not find any options concerning Meta Links or Metacourses.  There is no way that I can find to tag a course as a Metacourse and then link it to a particular Child Course.

Thanks,

Clarence

by Petr Skoda -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Peer reviewers Picture of Plugin developers
Hello,

try to go to "Course administration / Users / Enrolment methods", there is an "Add method" option bellow the table with current enrolment plugins. You should see "Course meta link" there.

Petr Skoda
Average of ratings: Useful (1)
In reply to Petr Skoda

by Clarence Prudhoe -

Hi Petr,