Viewing Microsoft Word Files -ON- Moodle

Viewing Microsoft Word Files -ON- Moodle

by Aimee Trawick -
Number of replies: 8
Hi everyone! I'm sorry, I might be posting in the wrong area but I couldn't figure out where to post (I am a newbie). I have heard that there is a feature developed on Moodle where once papers are submitted they can be viewed -on- Moodle without having to be downloaded. Does this feature exist? I have been trying to research it but have not found out anything to suggest it does exist. I would appreciate very much any help regarding this question. Thanks so much!
Average of ratings: -
In reply to Aimee Trawick

Re: Viewing Microsoft Word Files -ON- Moodle

by Itamar Tzadok -
I'm not sure whether such feature exists or why one would like something like that when it is much simpler to work with online text as in the online text assignment. Users may still write their compositions in Word but instead of uploading a Word file they copy/paste the text into the Moodle editor. At any rate, your query is related to the assignment module and you may find more information in that forum. smile
Average of ratings: Useful (1)
In reply to Itamar Tzadok

by Aimee Trawick -
Thanks so much, Itamar! I really appreciated your help and advice! smile I will go check out that forum!

by Mary Cooch -
Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Moodle HQ Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Testers Picture of Translators
I agree with Itamar totally re the online text assignment. However, what I think you might be thinking of is the MS add on for Moodle here - though it doesn't work perfectly.
Average of ratings: Useful (2)
In reply to Mary Cooch

by Irene Krechowiecka -