Continuity in Lessons

Continuity in Lessons

by Bob Lieberman -
Number of replies: 4
Hi there,

Total Moodle newbie here, but I think I've learned how to use most of the Moodle teacher capabilities. I can't for the life of me figure out how to do what I want. Here's an example:

I want to ask (#1) the student to think of a work situation that needs improvement, and write it in an answer (#1). Then I want to ask (#2) them to think about how that situation looks to them, and write that down (#2). Then i want to ask (#3) them to think about how they might look at the situation in the opposite way, and write that down (#3). So there are three questions and three answers.

I'm having two problems.

1. When they move from the first answer to the second question, I don't see how they can easily refer back to their first answer (the work situation) to be sure they're addressing the situation they chose. By the time they get to the 3rd question, they may have forgotten altogether.

2. The questions and their answers are valuable learning that I'd like them to be able to take away from the course in summary form. I looked for a report that lets them print questions and their answers but I couldn't find one. How would I let them do this?

I don't expect to grade their answers, so if there's a better vehicle than questions, I'd love to hear about it.

Thanks in advance,
Bob
Average of ratings: -
In reply to Bob Lieberman

Re: Continuity in Lessons

by Carmen L Hernandez -

Hi Bob...