user access

user access

by ivan breziansky -
Number of replies: 13
Hi,

1. when i add any block as a admin and assign roles to it for student, when i log off i can see the block on a welcome screen, but when i login as a student, i dont see it there...

2. I cant add anything to middle part of the screen under user account. When i add activity/resurce under admin and give them student role, i dont se them under student account..

Please let me know what am i doing wrong, because for some reasoon i have the edit button even under the user account and i already checked all relevant locations- user permissions, front page roles.

Thank you
Average of ratings: Useful (1)
In reply to ivan breziansky

Re: user access

by Mary Cooch -
Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Moodle HQ Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Testers Picture of Translators
Are you talking about the front page still? When you add a block you don't need to assign roles to the actual block; it should appear on the screen for other users. Do you have a link to the front page of your Moodle? That might be helpful. What do your users see when they access it? If you want to message me a login I will take a look for you and see what the problem might be -sometimes it is quicker than explaining in forums.
In reply to Mary Cooch

by ivan breziansky -
Hi Mary,
thank you for your offer. I would appreciate if you can find some time and have a look. If we can have a chat over skype or msn, i would give you the address and relevant login for you. Please let me know...
msn: ivanfingers@hotmail.com

by ivan breziansky -
Hi Mary,

just wanted to check if you are around and would be able to find few minutes.. as mentioned earlier..

Thank you.

by Mary Cooch -
Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Moodle HQ Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Testers Picture of Translators