Grades -> General Settings -> No overview report?

Grades -> General Settings -> No overview report?

by Steven van de Graaf -
Number of replies: 4

Hello everyone,

I'm fairly new to Moodle though would like to think that I have learned one or two things about it, in the past two weeks, as I've been modifying our company's Moodle installation in terms of graphics. Now they've also asked me to enable the option "Overview Report" under Grades -> General Settings -> User Profile Report. Having read the Moodle documentation (for both 1.9 and 1.8.* -> I've got a 1.9 test version running as localhost on my laptop, as well as the company's 1.8.* version) I've attempted to get the option Overview Report enabled. So far, however, I haven't managed to do so.

So my question is, quite simply; what have I missed? Now, that there are a few more steps involved on getting the Overview Report option enabled under the 1.8.* version I can understand, but, following documentation, I couldn't get it enabled either under my clean 1.9 Moodle installation, which is was puzzles me the most.

I've read and applied all of the following documentation (linkage at the end of this post), and still don't have any Overview Report enabled. I'd like to be more specific, but I don't know what kind of information you guys need, so I'll await a response for more info. (To prevent me sprouting out 3 pages of stuff no one wants to read.)

Documentation used;

http://docs.moodle.org/en/Overview_report

http://docs.moodle.org/en/Grades_FAQ

http://docs.moodle.org/en/Grades

In reply to Steven van de Graaf

Re: Grades -> General Settings -> No overview report?

by Steven van de Graaf -
I'm just bumping this thread in a hope someone will know how to solve this one; anyone? No one here makes use of the overview reports??
In reply to Steven van de Graaf

by Helen Foster -