debian installer offers choice of apache2, apache, apache-ssl, apache-perl

debian installer offers choice of apache2, apache, apache-ssl, apache-perl

by Ben Crowell -
Number of replies: 3
Hi all, I'm a total newbie on moodle. I'm installing it on debian stable using apt-get. The installer offers me a choice of apache2, apache, apache-ssl, or apache-perl. I'm not sure which to pick. I'm currently running apache 1.3, and don't want to upgrade to apache 2, so I think that eliminates that one. I have perl installed, and I have SSL libraries installed, but I don't have a signed certificate for https on my domain. Thanks in advance! Ben
Average of ratings: -
In reply to Ben Crowell

Re: debian installer offers choice of apache2, apache, apache-ssl, apache-perl

by Ben Crowell -
Hmm...I went ahead and tried apache-perl. The result was a failed install, because it wanted apache 2 installed, but what I have installed is apache 1.3. It seems like there are some documentation and/or packaging problems with moodle on debian stable.
In reply to Ben Crowell

by Ben Crowell -