can't get hidden picture to work

can't get hidden picture to work

by Mary Cooch -
Number of replies: 14
Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Moodle HQ Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Testers Picture of Translators
Hi there - I am new to the games module and I can't get the hidden picture game to work - I checked out hidden picture problems in this forum and it said to put the picture as an attachment in the glossary which I have but I still get the message as in the image - could you tell me where I am going wrong please?
Attachment hiddenpicture.png
Average of ratings: -
In reply to Mary Cooch

Re: can't get hidden picture to work

by Mary Cooch -
Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Moodle HQ Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Testers Picture of Translators
Ok well I am getting nearer.. I now get the game up with a box with a red cross in IE (or just numbers in Opera and nothing in FF) I right click on properties and get http://*******.com/mod/game/hiddenpicture/picture.php?id=232&id2=15&f=&cols=3&rows=3&cells=1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9&p=d:Domains******.commoodledata/3/moddata/glossary/2/20/riverbook.jpg&n=d:\Domains\******.com\wwwroot/mod/game/hiddenpicture/numbers.png

What ever is all that about?
In reply to Mary Cooch

Re: Re: can't get hidden picture to work

by Vasilis Daloukas -
Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Plugin developers
In properties you will see something like this

Check the config.php. This will look like this

$CFG->wwwroot = 'http://bdaloukas.gr/moodle';
$CFG->dirroot = '/home/bdaloukas/public_html/moodle';
$CFG->dataroot = '/home/bdaloukas/moodledata';

Maybe the problem is in config.php or on image.
Check the config.php and try with a different image.
If the problem continues tell me.
In reply to Vasilis Daloukas

Re: Re: can't get hidden picture to work

by Mary Cooch -
This is what I found in my config.php
CFG->wwwroot = 'http://mymoodlesite.com';