Administration Block Missing pieces

Administration Block Missing pieces

by Emily Adams -
Number of replies: 4

For some reason, all of my students were enrolled in all of the courses rather than just their courses. In order to resolve this, I made sure that the the settings were set to allow students to unenrol themselves. Then, I logged in as the students in order to unenrol them from the courses.

However, when I "login as" a student, the "admin" block only contains "Profile"; it doesn't contain an "unenrol" option. Why is this? I know I've unenrolled students this way before when I used 1.8 (I'm now using 1.9). If anyone can help, I'd greatly appreciate it! 

Thanks ahead of time,

Emily

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Emily Adams

Re: Administration Block Missing pieces

by Sharon Janca -

Hello-

I'm new to Moodle (1.9), trying to use it in my classes for the first time this year.  I am having enrollment issues.  When I try to enroll a student in my class using internal enrolment, I have no enrollment link under the 'Course Administration' menu within the course.  Only a 'unenrol me from the course'.  Have I not set up something correctly?

Thanks for any help,

Sharon

In reply to Sharon Janca

by Robert Whisnant -
+
Emily and Sharon

You can unenroll groups of students by going to the class, clicking on Assign Roles in the Administration list. A list of students enrolled will be on the left, with the remainder of the students in the entire Moodle on the right. Simply move the student from one side of the list to the other to enroll or unenroll. In your case, just highlight, click the arrow to the right to move the student out of the class.

Now if I could just get this to work this easy on my Front Page.
In reply to Robert Whisnant

by Sharon Janca -

'A list of students enrolled will be on the left, with the remainder of the students in the entire Moodle on the right.'

Robert-