Testing CBM

Testing CBM

by Isabelle Langeveld -
Number of replies: 28

I would really like to test the Certaininty Based Marking option in the 2.1 Quiz Module. How do I go about that? Do I have to download something. I am totally new at testing matters, but I am very curious about the way CBM is going to be handled. I want to compare it to Tony GM's code I have already installed.

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Isabelle Langeveld

Re: Testing CBM

by Jean-Michel Védrine -

Hello Isabelle,

If you want only to test CBM, you can go to http://qa.moodle.net wich is running the latest code. You will not need to install anything so it's easy but be warned that all work you will do will be erased after a moment, because every hour (on the hour) the database and files are reset.

I am sure Tim is very intrested with comments from users familiar with CBM.

In reply to Jean-Michel Védrine

by Tim Florian -

Where is it at on the site? I took the quizzes and did not see CBM questions.

In reply to Tim Florian

by Jean-Michel Védrine -

You need to login first as a teacher and create a quiz with CBM (you don't need to add many questions), then after that you can login as a student and see the student side.

CBM is part of what is now called a behaviour. (Sorry developper doc, user doc is not ready I think, see also Tim discussion on the same page to know if behaviour is a quiz property or a question property)

For instance at quiz creation you can choose "deferred feedback with CBM" or "immediate feedback with CBM".

You need to test differents behaviours to see if they suit your needs.

It have the added benefit that you can use all these behaviours with preexisting questions smile

Average of ratings: Useful (1)

by Isabelle Langeveld -

This works absolutely great. The feedback is presented so clearly. And working with variable marks per question is not a problem at all.