How does one decorate text in moodle?

How does one decorate text in moodle?

by jay wills -
Number of replies: 10
Hi All,

I'm new to this but I'm wondering how does one input animation to text or decorate text?

Gooday
Average of ratings: -
In reply to jay wills

Re: How does one decorate text in moodle?

by A. T. Wyatt -
Greetings, Jay!

As far as I know the main things you can do with text in the html editor is change the color or the background.

If you want something animated, you would probably need to use an animated .gif and insert an image, or maybe use some kind of flash file.

You might get more useful suggestions if you describe what you are trying to accomplish in more detail.

atw
In reply to A. T. Wyatt

by jay wills -
Hi,

I wanted to have for example blinking text, that is having the text blink or disappear and reappear.

Goodday.
In reply to jay wills

by A. T. Wyatt -
I think an animated gif would be safest. It is a bit problematic to run javascript in a label. You might be able to do it, but I don't think you could count on it working for *all* your users.

atw
In reply to A. T. Wyatt

by Ulrike Montgomery -
Hi Jay,

This is what I do: There are plenty of text creating sites like THIS ONE

Just create your text and these sites will generate the HTML-Code which you then can insert into the Moodle editor (label, for example) .

Cheers,

Ulrike
Attachment Glitter.gif
In reply to Ulrike Montgomery

by Kevin Spencer -
I know it sounds like simple instructions and the glitter text would look great on some of my school pages but I've just tried this and it simply put the HTML code in the label and displayed all of this on the course page...... I must be missing something really simple here! advise appreciated.
In reply to Kevin Spencer

by A. T. Wyatt -
Did you go to the code and paste it in, or did you paste it straight into the label? You need to click on the <> button on the toolbar first.

atw
In reply to A. T. Wyatt

by Rachel Macek -