Cant add "new resource" > "View directory"

Cant add "new resource" > "View directory"

by Sven Tiberg -
Number of replies: 7

Hi.

Just upgraded to latest version of Moodle.

Try to add a new resource > view directory.

and got the message "Could not add a new instance of resource"

Can create the direcory and add files.

Same while using administrator account.

Any hints?

BG

Sven-Erik Tiberg

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Sven Tiberg

Re: Cant add "new resource" > "View directory"

by Sven Tiberg -

Screenshots of the error

Pls. give us some advises.

We do need it urgently.

/BG

Sven-Erik Tiberg

IT-unit Lulea Univ. of Techn.

Sweden

In reply to Sven Tiberg

by Richard Enison -

ST,

It seems to be saying that you are trying to add a resource you already have. The error message is not "Could not add resource", but "Could not add a new instance of resource." Is it possible you already have the directory resource you are trying to add?

As a Moodle newbie myself, that is all the help I can give you at this point.

RLE

In reply to Richard Enison

by ryan davis -

Hi i am having the same problem the particulars you can find under the windows section, i have done some investigating and this is the problem im getting whilst in debug mode.

The XML page cannot be displayed
Cannot view XML input using XSL style sheet. Please correct the error and then click the Refresh button, or try again later.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Only one top level element is allowed in an XML document. Error processing resource

'http://scat-vle/moodle/course/modedit....

<div class="notifytiny" style="text-align:center">Field 'alltext' doesn't have a default value<br /><br />...

Invalid operation.

i have searched high and low but am beggining to wonder if it has relevence to using mysql 5.0.37 with php 5.2.1? Does this happen when using 1.7 or a lower version of mysql or php?

In reply to ryan davis

by Simon Ward -