IE breaks theme.

IE breaks theme.

by Douglas Dixon -
Number of replies: 13
I am having issues with the theme for moodle on our site. I did not develop it, but I got the luck of having to fix it when the other guy left. It looks great on Firefox, but in IE 6 after you log in, the colors get weird, and the top tabs seem to move down. I made a login teststudent1 and pw studenttest1 if you all want to take a look. Also I am very new to CSS (I am catching up quickly though) and I am also wondering if there was a guide to moodle theme development and/or if there are any good CSS tutorials( besides w3schools) that you all can reccomend. Thanks for your help.

Doug
Average of ratings: -
In reply to Douglas Dixon

Re: IE breaks theme.

by Art Lader -
Hi, Douglas,

If you have not yet seen it, this might help: http://docs.moodle.org/en/Themes

Regards,
Art

In reply to Art Lader

by Douglas Dixon -
Thanks for the post, I knew this page existed, but I couldnt find the link for some strange reason. Your help is appreciated.

by Art Lader -

Glad to help.

I see that Jeffrey Watkins has responded to you. If anyone can figure out what's going on with your theme, he can.

-- Art

by Jeffery Watkins -
What is the site's address?

Jeff
In reply to Jeffery Watkins

by Douglas Dixon -
Yeah, I would forget the important part. its http://dlportal.humboldt.edu/moodletop/

Thanks

by Jeffery Watkins -
That link does not seem to be working.

Jeff

by Douglas Dixon -
hmm, that seems to be weird, you could try going to
dlportal.humboldt.edu
and then click on the 'classroom' link at the top, I believe that this server is availble from offsite, but I wont be able to check till later today.

by Jeffery Watkins -
It keeps timing out on me Douglas.

If you want to just zip up the theme and send it to me, I will look it over for you.

Jeff

by Douglas Dixon -
here is a zipped up version of the theme, thanks for looking at it, its greatly appreciated.

by Jeffery Watkins -
Douglas,