Control Panel

Control Panel

by steve haviland -
Number of replies: 5

I am extremely new to Moodle and am an instructor at a private sector school that teachs CompTIA programs and Cisco Programs.  I am looking at moodle now to add an online deminsion to our courses, and possibly offer full blown online courses with this software.

I saw and was very impressed with Humboldt's control panel. Does Moodle have a feature available currently or was that implementation custom built?    If it is available as a Moodle module, can someone direct me on where to download it?

Im extremely impressed with the basic moodle 1.5.3 download that I recieved, and it is running with suprising stability on my test server.   

Thank you guys for any help that you can provide.  smile

Average of ratings: -
In reply to steve haviland

Re: Control Panel

by Just H -
Hi Steve

It's, as you mentioned, a Humboldt module and not part of core. You can download it from their website. Just log in as guest if asked to and have a look in the blocks section.

Regards
H
In reply to Just H

by steve haviland -

Hello Harry,

Thank you for directing me to that.  Wow, I have been looking at Sourceforge.net for awhile to find a decent LMS under the GNU public license.  I can't believe I missed Moodle!  Thank you so much for your help.  I'm here now, and just cant say how impressed I am with the software thus far.

Thank you again!

Steve H.

by Don Schwartz -
Steve, I think you'll find that even more important than the software is the great user and developer community supporting Moodle. 
In reply to Don Schwartz

by Just H -
I need to learn to type faster . . . or more succinctly big grin

by Just H -
Welcome aboard smile

I'm sure you will find the community extremely helpful and friendly, I have in the past 6-8 months since I was lucky enough to stumble across it while searching.