K12 Math on Moodlecloud?

K12 Math on Moodlecloud?

by juha Anttila -
Number of replies: 7

7 years ago I made some math courses on Moodle. I liked the generating abilty.
Now I am starting from scratch. On a MoodleCloud I have not seen anything that resembles mathematical quiz generation. Everyone here talks about STACK. Another game changer would be WIRIS. Can I have those (or other K12 math) plugins on Moodlecloud so that I could produce something else than multiple choices (those I can do on MS/ G  forms). 
Or do I have to buy hosting service. How much is the cheapest hosting service - about 100 €/ annum or 300€ /annum?

Average of ratings: -
In reply to juha Anttila

Re: K12 Math on Moodlecloud?

by Marcus Green -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Plugin developers Picture of Testers
I pay $USD12 a month for basic hosting for an installation of Moodle for my personal playground, but I am a developer who knows how to administer it. MoodleCloud is unlikely to support any of those 3rd party plugins because of the increased support requirements. If you do get your own hosting it is worth looking at the formulas plugin, which does not require the same level of setup as STACK, though STACK is the ultimate in Moodle maths question type. The formulas question type has probably the best demonstration site of any Moodle plugin, it can be seen here
https://dynamiccourseware.org/
Average of ratings: Useful (1)
In reply to Marcus Green

Sv: Re: K12 Math on Moodlecloud?

by juha Anttila -
Tnx 4 answer. This seems to be much more complicated issue than I thought. I only want generated questions automatically graded. I do not care att all what the plugin is (or any). I also hope I could find a course/ tutorial about making mathematical questions.
Do you have suggestions where to start.
In reply to juha Anttila

by Mary Cooch -