Can't view all responses despite being an admin

Can't view all responses despite being an admin

by Vedant Nayar -
Number of replies: 5

Hi all,

As an admin, I'd expect to be able to see all responses for a questionnaire, but all I can see is my response and any non-respondents on the course. I have tried poking around in all the options, but can't see it anywhere. Here's my view:

And here's the expected view, taken from the moodle docs (link)

05-08-2013 16-15-58.jpg

Could someone help me figure out what permission I'm missing, or maybe I just overlooked something?

Thanks!

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Vedant Nayar

Re: Can't view all responses despite being an admin

by Joseph Rézeau -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Plugin developers Picture of Testers Picture of Translators
A site admin has the capacity to view a Questionnaire All Responses in all courses on a Moodle site. If this does not work for you, then we need much more info to help you out.
Have you modified the Admin role capacities on your site?
In reply to Joseph Rézeau

by Vedant Nayar -
Hi Joseph,

I'm not sure if we've modified the admin role capacities, but I went in to check and here's what I've found.
  1. I didn't have certain questionnaire related permissions, which I gave myself now but there's no change
  2. I can view the responses in another questionnaire just fine.
  3. I have these permissions active in both questionnaires 

Does this help at all? What could possibly be the reason?

Thanks!

In reply to Vedant Nayar

by Joseph Rézeau -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Plugin developers Picture of Testers Picture of Translators
Hi!