Upgrading Moodle and Stack/Maxima

Upgrading Moodle and Stack/Maxima

par Andrew Stevenson,
Nombre de réponses : 4

Hi,

We wanted to upgrade to Moodle 3.9.2 on our CentOS 7 based VM, which we did successfully along with the STACK plugins. However, when we checked the health script, we saw the error below.

ERROR:

Exception - stack_cas_connection: MaximaPool error: 0
which is basically just a general error, so that is no help.

Thinking there was some sort of incompatibility with the versions of Moodle/STACK/Maxima, We upgraded to Moodle 3.7 (Build: 20190520), but still saw the error. Although getting better, I'm not experienced with Linux and certainly not with STACK/Maxim

STEPS:

Update STACK plugins

• git clone git://github.com/maths/moodle-qbehaviour_dfexplicitvaildate.git /var/www/html/moodle/question/behaviour/dfexplicitvaildate
  • git clone git://github.com/maths/moodle-qbehaviour_dfcbmexplicitvaildate.git /var/www/html/moodle/question/behaviour/dfcbmexplicitvaildate
  • git clone git://github.com/maths/moodle-qbehaviour_adaptivemultipart.git /var/www/html/moodle/question/behaviour/adaptivemultipart
  • git clone git://github.com/maths/moodle-qtype_stack.git /var/www/html/moodle/question/type/stack
  • git clone git://github.com/maths/quiz_stack.git /var/www/html/moodle/mod/quiz/report/stack

I tried following the steps here -> https://moodle.org/mod/forum/discuss.php?d=347901 but I received an error stating there was an invalid option -M when I setfacl --recursive --modify user:root:rwX /usr/lib64/maxima/

One thing is that I didn't understand how to enter what is below, which is probably why I am getting the error.

maxima

#load additional libraries here!

load("/data/moodledata/stack/maximalocal.mac");

load("/var/www/html/moodle/question/type/stack/stack/maxima/stackmaxima.mac");

:lisp (sb-ext:save-lisp-and-die "maxima-optimised" :toplevel #'run :executable t)

Can somebody please help?

thanks

Andy

Moyenne des évaluations  -