UX /UI Design Improvements

UX /UI Design Improvements

by ahssan moshref -
Number of replies: 16

Context
I work in Health Care. Our organization is using a very basic moodle shell with many features turned off and little flexibility for customization. Over a duration of 6 month, I have collected data from our users in conversations, trouble shooting and evaluations. There is a gap between what our users (organization, learner, Educators ( SMEs) , Instructional Designer, Designer want/need on one hand and what the moodle version we have installed allows them on the other hand. 

Goal
The course shell I am sharing here contains the improvements I have made using widgets, JavaScript and CSSI would like Moodle to consider some of these enhancements to be part of Moodle Core. The improved interface would benefit everyone. 

Course Link

https://learninghub.phsa.ca/Courses/21144/c-shell-sandbox
to log in
 you do have to register for an account and guest access has been disabled (my apologies for this inconvenience in advance) 

Design Improvements:

1. Modale pop up
  2. Cleaner UI
  3. Smooth scroll up
  4. Sticky table of content in the books
  5. Better UI for navigation buttons within the book
  6. Standard font size of 16 

There is more but I figured I will start with these and document them in the days to come for discussion.

I am looking forward to collaborate  and help in anyway I can. 
Thank you.

Average of ratings: Useful (2)
In reply to ahssan moshref

Re: UX /UI Design Improvements

by Michael Milette -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Plugin developers Picture of Testers Picture of Translators

Hi Ahssan,

Which Moodle theme are you using? Knowing this would help me to be able to identify what your changes are compared to the default look of the theme.

Best regards,

Michael

In reply to Michael Milette

by ahssan moshref -

Hi Michael,