database connection failed error: installing moodle 3.7.3 on bluehost server

database connection failed error: installing moodle 3.7.3 on bluehost server

by marc helfano -
Number of replies: 6

hi experts, and thank you.

im new to installing/troubleshooting moodle.

but i uploaded the moodle 3.7.3 zip file to my /public_jtml folder, i unzipped the folder, so i have a /public_html/moodle folder, then i web browser i went to mymaindomain.com/moodle and the install script began, then as i entered the database info , i clicked next and received this error message: and im unsure as to what to do to resolve it?

it appears in file manager that the moodledata folder has been created, but not the new mysql database... thus the error

thank you for the assistance.

NOTe: i DID NOT create a new database prior to this step, id assumed the installation process would do this new database creation...possibly i need to create this new datase with the same username and password im telling the moodle install..?

----

Error: Database connection failed

It is possible that the database is overloaded or otherwise not running properly.

The site administrator should also check that the database details have been correctly specified in config.php

Warning: mysqli::__construct(): (HY000/1045): Access denied for user 'admin'@'localhost' (using password: YES) in /home4/magicby5/public_html/moodle/lib/dml/mysqli_native_moodle_database.php on line 79
Attachment moodle373 db install error-1.jpg
Average of ratings: -
In reply to marc helfano

Re: database connection failed error: installing moodle 3.7.3 on bluehost server

by marc helfano -
also, there is co config.php file as yet, as mentioned in the error, as its still doing the early steps of the installation...?
In reply to marc helfano

Re: database connection failed error: installing moodle 3.7.3 on bluehost server

by Kenneth Odle -