moodle mobile app has no "turn editing on"... why?

Re: moodle mobile app has no "turn editing on"... why?

by Marcus Green -
Number of replies: 6
Picture of Core developers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Plugin developers Picture of Testers

I believe the App is aimed at students/learners and so does not have a Turn Editing On button. There is no plugin to add this feature.

Average of ratings: Useful (1)
In reply to Marcus Green

by sewar frihat -

Thank you sir for your reply ...but I have a few question please:

I am a student and I have a research about moodle ... I need to know If I can make a plugin to add this feature (Turn Editing On) to the moodle mobile app???

and if the answer is (YES YOU CAN).... I need to know how hard is it??.... and what a problems will face me???

advise me sir I need your opinion about all of that please

P.S.

my name is Sewar and I have a bachlore in Information Technology and now I am  a student in master in Web Tecnology and this post is for my final project ... thank you

In reply to sewar frihat

by Marcus Green -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Plugin developers Picture of Testers

The Moodle Mobile app works through web services. To add full editing would require the creation of new web services which is fairly complex. My advice is that creating full editing for Moodle mobile would be enormously complex  and too difficult for a student project. Plus the benefit would be not significant as mobile devices are not ideal for editing content.

For a student it would make more sense to investigate the creation of an editing feature for a specific feature or plugin. One of the advantages of this is that understanding web services in Moodle would give you an understanding of technologies that are very widely used outside Moodle. This page might help with your investigations 

https://docs.moodle.org/dev/Moodle_Mobile

In reply to Marcus Green

by sewar frihat -