Error after upgrade moodle - essential theme didnt start

Error after upgrade moodle - essential theme didnt start

by Detlef Dietlein -
Number of replies: 9

Hi all,

I am new to moodle. We are testing moodle using the essential theme. Everything works fine.

Today I have updatet moodle to the latest stable version 2.9.x. After the upgrade I copied the essential theme folder to the updated moodle directory.

Now I get the following error message:

Fatal error: Class 'theme_essential\toolbox' not found in /opt/moodle-2.9.1-2/apps/moodle/htdocs/theme/essential/layout/frontpage.php on line 27

Thank you for your support

Detlef

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Detlef Dietlein

Re: Error after upgrade moodle - essential theme didnt start

by Gareth J Barnard -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Plugin developers

The file is there, honest: https://github.com/gjb2048/moodle-theme_essential/blob/MOODLE_29/classes/toolbox.php

Check that the file is really there in your installation and you've done a 'Purge all caches'.

When you say 'copied', did you follow the instructions in the README.txt file?

In reply to Gareth J Barnard

by Detlef Dietlein -

Hi Gereth,

the file is there: ... /theme/essential/classes/toolbox.php

In my case I would like to update moodle. Here is the manual I used:

https://wiki.bitnami.com/Applications/BitNami_Moodle#How_to_upgrade_Moodle.3f

After the moodle upgrade I copied the folder "essential" back to the updated moodle directory:

.../theme/essential/...

Thnx for your support

Detlef

by Mary Evans -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Peer reviewers Picture of Plugin developers Picture of Testers

Did you do as the document told you? Did you delete any tables?

by Gareth J Barnard -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Plugin developers

Hi Detlef,