when I try to send a message to a group of students I click on participants to get the list of students in a course. I Then select all of them and choose to send a message to the selected participants.
After writing some text in the message area, if I change my mind and want to select only few participants to send the message to, I can go back and can remove, one by one, all the participants I am not interest to. This however takes quite a long time if there are many participants to remove.
So I tried to start again all the process, clicking on participants and selecting only few students. When I preview the list, unfortunately Moodle still remembers the previous selection with all participants, i.e. it does not reset the previous recipient list. It does reset the recipient list only if I send the message, when it actually says that the recipient list has been reset.
Is this a bug?