API errors when launching Lectora SCORM package

API errors when launching Lectora SCORM package

by Chris Palaima -
Number of replies: 7
Hello! 

I am extremely new to creating SCORM content and utilizing Moodle. I have done a ton of research trying to identify and solve my API issues to no avail. So, I am hoping that someone here may be able to help me or put me on the right path. Here is an overview of the issues I am seeing:

1. Course player launches the content and it appears to be stuck or frozen with the text on the page appearing pushed to the top left. (see attached image "player display")

2. If i right click on the player and select "Refresh" an error appears - "LMSInitialize Error : General Exception". Once I click okay or exit on that error pop up the player allows me to navigate through the content without an issue. I get all the way to the end and the player will not close when I click on the exit button. 

3. I took a screen shot of the SCORM API activity log ( see attached image SORM API Activity log). 

Any advice or suggestions will be greatly appreciated. 

Thank you,

Chris 

Attachment Picture5.jpg
Average of ratings: -
In reply to Chris Palaima

Re: API errors when launching Lectora SCORM package

by Melanie Scott -

When I first started publishing in Lectora, I had similar problems.  Understanding the complexities and interactions between the LMS and the package can be frustrating and daunting.  You said you were new to developing SCORM, if you already know this stuff...well, it never hurts to hear it again and if you don't, hey, new stuff.  Here's a couple tips:

Moodle:  When you open the SCORM in Moodle, don't refresh it, ever.  It breaks the connection between the package and the system...that's probably why you get the scary message. 

I don't see your player display image.  In your SCORM settings, Auto-update frequency tends to mess things up...I always go for Never.