Wanted: Draft Site Policy Agreement

Wanted: Draft Site Policy Agreement

by Dmitri Volkov -
Number of replies: 5
I am not that experienced to start writing Site Policy from scratch. If you don't mind sharing your site policy with others, please send it to moodle@moodle.pri.ee

Your help is appreciated!
Average of ratings: -
In reply to Dmitri Volkov

Re: Wanted: Draft Site Policy Agreement

by Hansruedi (Lori) Lorenz -

Hi Dimitri

Site policies are very much an individual thing and I suggest you have a look at some web sites similar to yours. You can also look at the one on my site http://www.automotive-academy.com/ (you find it in the footer). You are most welcome to model yours on that.

In reply to Hansruedi (Lori) Lorenz

by N Hansen -
Here's something I have on my site-do feel free to model yours on mine too. Mine is modelled on those of others itself. I have modified it several times since I launched my site when I realized there were issues that I didn't cover that I should cover.
In reply to Hansruedi (Lori) Lorenz

by Dan Hilke -

Lori,

I hope your invitaion to model after your Site Policy Agreement was for the public... I just came to the forum to look for a template, and found your post.

I've used yours to make mine, at www.electricalcodeclasses.com

Thank you very much,
Dan

BTW - your site looks great! 

In reply to Dan Hilke

by Carl Keil -
I almost commented on this when this policy first surfaced, but I let it go. That site policy does look great, and it seems very comprehensive. I take issue with this section though...

"Links from other Sites to this Site

Other sites may only link to the site with Electrical Code Classes' prior written permission. Any site that links to the site:

• Must link to the ECC home page
  • Must not replicate the site's content.
  • Must not create a browser or border environment around the site's content
  • Must not imply any endorsement by ECC
  • Must not misrepresent its relationship with ECC