Multiple graders

Multiple graders

by Takis Takis -
Number of replies: 9

Happy New Year!

I am new to moodle world. I'm trying to make a moodle page. In this moodle I want to have more than one graders for each assignment. I'm using Moodle 2.8
Can you help me to find the way please?
I want to make a plugin or something like this to do the job.
Can I find somewhere any tutorials or ideas for this?

Thank you in advance!

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Takis Takis

Re: Multiple graders

by Marcus Green -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Plugin developers Picture of Testers

Search on the terms marking allocation e.g. within

https://docs.moodle.org/28/en/Assignment_settings

In reply to Marcus Green

by Takis Takis -

Thank you for your advice!

Moodle doesn't allow multiple graders for the same assignment.

That is my problem.

In reply to Takis Takis

by AL Rachels -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Plugin developers Picture of Testers

Hi Takis,

Moodle DOES allow multiple graders for the same assignment - but only the LAST grade posted anyone of the graders is the one that gets shown in the gradebook/grading system. In other words, the last teacher to enter a grade, overwrites any other grade already there.

Depending on what you are doing in the "assignment" is there any possibility of doing it in the database, glossary, or forum activities? (Any kind of writing assignment would work great.) Each of those use a rating system that can be set for average of rating, then grades from multiple graders will be averaged into the grade book. The last grade entered by each grader is what is used in the average. In other words, each teacher will have only their last grade used in calculating the average. You also have the advantage of being able to set the rating for maximum, minimum, sum, or count of the ratings.