BCU Theme support

Re: BCU:New Theme Available :-D

by Andrew Longhurst -
Number of replies: 19

Hello,

Firstly thanks for sharing a great theme. I am relatively new to moodle and we are testing this against a clone of our production site for implementation into a k-12 environment.  We have some questions about your theme. My knowledge isn't enough to know if they are theme or system related so feel free to direct as appropriate.

1. The heading of the footer block1 doesn't seem to be displaying correctly. Screenshot included it should read Contact Us above the Institution name and address. Second block seems to work OK.
  2. We are using the enrolled courses grid and it seem to limit to displaying 10 courses on the front page and in the my sites menu.  Our students typically have more than this.
  3. If I add a picture to the course summary file it does not show up on the tile for the course. Default pictures work without error.

We are running version 2.8.5 and BCU Theme 1.3, we have some custom css to remove the messages menu and that is it.

Regards

Andrew Longhurst

Attachment Screen Shot 2015-05-29 at 1.32.31 pm.png
In reply to Andrew Longhurst

by Mary Evans -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Peer reviewers Picture of Plugin developers Picture of Testers

Hi,

I am assuming you added that Block as an HTML block? In which case I am also assuming you gave it a title of Contact Us. Is that right?

Cheers

Mary

In reply to Mary Evans

by Andrew Longhurst -

Thanks for your reply Mary. I used the footer settings in the theme configuration pages. From inspecting the html it doesn't seem to pick up the title.

Regards

Andrew

by Mary Evans -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Peer reviewers Picture of Plugin developers Picture of Testers

Marketing spots! Sorry...my mistake. I am just testing it out now.

by Mary Evans -

Its looking bad.