How can I change the Courses Page to show completion

How can I change the Courses Page to show completion

by NJ Lechnir -
Number of replies: 6

I am new to Moodle and have a lot to learn about the administration side.  One question I have right away is, how can I change the Courses Page to show Completion of a certain course right on the main page?  Right now, I have to drill down to the individual Course page itself to see the progress (Completed or Not Completed tick box).  I would like to see that information before I drill down.   Thanks for any help you can give me.

Average of ratings: -
In reply to NJ Lechnir

Re: How can I change the Courses Page to show completion

by Gareth J Barnard -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Plugin developers

Is there anything in the documentation Course_completion?

In reply to Gareth J Barnard

by NJ Lechnir -

Gareth, thank you for the reply.  There is nothing in the course_completion documentation that I can see, which is related to what I am looking for.   Maybe I was not clear enough in my first post.  I am looking for a way to show enrolled courses for an individual user, once they are logged in, which shows a list of their courses in list/grid format and also indicates activity completion or progress with a tick box for each row/course title right on the Front page.  Is this possible by adding some sort of component or block or design element on the Front page that shows this?  Do I need to design a new page that shows this kind of information?   Essentially, what I am looking for is a snapshot or dashboard type page for a user's courses in one view.

In reply to NJ Lechnir

by Gareth J Barnard -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Plugin developers