Essential Theme - IE & Firefox Problems

Essential Theme - IE & Firefox Problems

by Stephen Livesey -
Number of replies: 9

Hello,

I've installed the essential theme on a sandbox version of 2.6 and have some problems with compatibility on IE and Firefox. It's looks good on chrome but not on IE or Firefox. See screenshots below:

IE8:

IE8

Firefox: The menu bar has doubled up for some reason and slider images are now massive!

I'm a bit of a novice when it comes to editing themes so any help would be greatly appreciated.

Kind Regards

Stephen

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Stephen Livesey

Re: Essential Theme - IE & Firefox Problems

by Mary Evans -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Peer reviewers Picture of Plugin developers Picture of Testers

Hi, can you first please tell me what operating system you are running this 'sandbox' instance of Moodle on when testing this theme, and also the version of FireFox as there are many?

I must also point out that there are quite a number of issues with the Essential theme, many of which have been reported but not yet fixed. However the slider is one that has been reported and fixed so may be an idea to upgrade the theme, and try again?

Thank you

Mary

In reply to Mary Evans

by Stephen Livesey -

Hi Mary,

Thanks for the quick response, I'm using Firefox: 30.0 and Windows 7 to test the site. I've added some image dimensions to slides.css and it seems to have fixed the Firefox problem but IE8 is still an issue. I've got the latest version of Essential so not sure what to try to fix the IE problem,...

Any help is much appreciated.

Kind regards

Stephen

by Mary Evans -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Peer reviewers Picture of Plugin developers Picture of Testers

If you are using Windows 7 how come you have IE8? I thought IE8 stopped with XP which is depreciated and not supported now.