Editing a Course

Editing a Course

by Bruce Bremer -
Number of replies: 13

I am the moodle admin for my company and I could use some suggestions here. Once I create a resource within a course's topic block, the system will not allow me to edit.  This problem appeared suddenly last week.  I was able to work around it for a while by logging in as a teacher.  This will not work now. The problem is not fazed by performing a cron job.

I posted a demonstration of the problem in a YouTube video.  Please take a look at it here:

For a better view, click on the "Watch it on YouTube" button.

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Bruce Bremer

Re: Editing a Course

by Mary Cooch -
Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Moodle HQ Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Testers Picture of Translators

Hello there. (I do like it when people make screencasts of their problems as it makes it so much easier to see!) I'm not an expert on the likes of javascript/ajax but I think it might be related - first of all -try turning the activity chooser off in course administration and see if you can edit it then (and post back)

Average of ratings: Useful (1)
In reply to Mary Cooch

by Bruce Bremer -

Mary,

Thanks for getting back to me so quickly.  Activity Chooser was off in the course.  I turned it on and tried again... no joy.  I turned it off... no change.  Also, all courses are affected this way.  Changing roles from admin to teacher has no effect.  

The following message flashes for about half a second in the lower-left corner of my browser each time I attempt to click on "Edit":

http://our-intranet-web-address/moodle/course/mod.php?sseskey=DgwikaG4Xw&sp=0&update=12 

Clicking on different buttons only changes the "update=" number.  I don't know if this has anything to do with my problem.  If the session key is messed up I would think the whole system would crash.

Any ideas?

In reply to Bruce Bremer

Edit icon not working in 2.6

by Mary Cooch -