How to transport a picture with the exercise?

How to transport a picture with the exercise?

by henny jellema -
Number of replies: 11
Beste Everybody,

I am new with Moodle, but I am somewhat experienced with hot potatoes.
Now I got it done that an hot pot of mine worked in Moodle. Hoera!!

The exercise is originally this:

http://www.hennyjellema.nl/praktijkvakken/schillak/schillak1.htm

in Moodle it is this:

http://lesnet.minkema.nl/elo/moodletest/mod/hotpot/view.php?id=20

as you see the picture is missing. How do I get it into the exercise? I uploaded the file of the picture with the editing button and so on. The file is in the file section; I selected it, but that had no effect.

Anybody an idea?

Hartelijke groeten van Henny.
Average of ratings: -
In reply to henny jellema

Re: How to show another Moodle URL?

by henny jellema -
Beste Everybody,

Reading back my own message, I see that the Moodle exercise is not visible for others. I should have realised that.
I am so used to the open system of hot potatoes, I completely forgot that.

Is there a way to show each others problems on the forum? It makes explanations so much easier....

Here's a solution

by Norbert Berger -
Beste Henny

Here is how to do it:
First of all, zip the html file and the graphics linked into one zip file.
Then upload into the file section of your Moodle course. Unzip in the directory you want.
Then add the Hot Potatoe quiz activity, selecting the html file via file browser and Choose.
What you get then looks like http://bslso108.kfunigraz.ac.at/mod/hotpot/view.php?id=1105 or check the course on http://bslso108.kfunigraz.ac.at/course/view.php?id=75
(I took the liberty of saving your original file on my local disk via save as. Then zipped up all the files, uploaded and crated the Hot Potatoe activity.

Please check, try and let me know, so I can remove the file from my server.

Hope this helps

Best wishes from Austria

Norbert
In reply to Norbert Berger

Re: Here's a solution