Install problem with Book in Moodle ver 1.4.4+

Install problem with Book in Moodle ver 1.4.4+

by Clarence Prudhoe -
Number of replies: 5

I am new to Moodle  (3 months).

This A.M., I installed the Book Module into Moodle ver 1.4.4+ and also installed the en.zip language pack as recommended.  I followed the install instructions and moved book/lang to moodle/lang as instructed.  When I visit my site, http://www.glendalebc.showmechrist.com,  I get the following errors:

Warning: get_list_of_languages(/home/showmech/public_html/glendalebc/lang/lang/moodle.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/showmech/public_html/glendalebc/lib/moodlelib.php on line 2444

Warning: get_list_of_languages(/home/showmech/public_html/glendalebc/lang/lang/moodle.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/showmech/public_html/glendalebc/lib/moodlelib.php on line 2444

Warning: get_list_of_languages(): Failed opening '/home/showmech/public_html/glendalebc/lang/lang/moodle.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/showmech/public_html/glendalebc/lib/moodlelib.php on line 2444

Could someone please tell me what I am doing wrong?

Thanks,

Clarence

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Clarence Prudhoe

Re: Install problem with Book in Moodle ver 1.4.4+

by Petr Skoda -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Peer reviewers Picture of Plugin developers
Hi!

You have copied the language files to the wrong folder, moodle.php must be in /home/showmech/public_html/glendalebc/lang/en/moodle.php
In reply to Petr Skoda

by Clarence Prudhoe -

Petr, thanks for the prompt reply.

I moved the "book/lang" folder to  /home/showmech/public_html/glendalebc/lang/en/ and that fixed the error with moodle.php.  However, when I try to create a new "book" I get a 404 error when I save the initial configuration screen.

What did I do wrong this time?

Thanks,

Clarence

In reply to Petr Skoda