Moodle 2.4 Preview Certificate

Moodle 2.4 Preview Certificate

by Lynn MacDonald -
Number of replies: 10

Hello,

I am new to Moodle, but an experienced computer user/programmer.  I selected a Moodle partner to set up an LMS for the company I work for and now I am working to customize some of the standard features.  This information is given so those who might answer know the level of their audience.

I am creating a custom certificate.  I have successfully followed the moodle.org instructions on how to do so.  I would like to see what the  result looks like, but I cannot figure out how to view a certificate without first having completed the course.  I see from searching the forum for this topic that at least some users/versions have a preview certificate option.  I do not see that anywhere in the Update Certificate Settings.  Please advise.

Thank you,
Lynn

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Lynn MacDonald

Re: Moodle 2.4 Preview Certificate

by Sakshi Goel -

Hi Lynn

To preview a certificate you can create a new course in moodle and then add 1 or 2 activities in moodle and then certificate. Use restrict feature in moodle to get certificate means when a student get the above two activities completed he get a certificate. then try to download the certificate you will get your preview of it.

Average of ratings: Useful (1)
In reply to Sakshi Goel

by Lynn MacDonald -

Thank you for your response.  I did as you directed, but when I click on the link to the certificate, it does not open a seperate window.  It takes me back out to the list of courses available; I think it is my home window. 

My address bar says the following when it has returned out from the course topics: ../mod/certificate/view.php?id=16

I have shut off the pop-up blocker on my computer.

Any further advice?

by Sakshi Goel -

Hi Lyn