Student File Upload and online text submission not visible

Student File Upload and online text submission not visible

by wayne schaaf -
Number of replies: 7

I'm using Moodle 2.3 with the new assignment module.  Its a new site.

As an Admin, I selected "Assignment" from the Resource and Activity Link.

Choose the options for uploading and online submissions and saved that.

When I view the Assignment - it only shows the Title and description - no link to upload - no link to do online submission.

As an Admin, I can upload files for download fine ... it's just the student submissions that is totally invisible.   Did I miss a step or does somethine else need to be enabled or installed?   

Attached is all the student sees.

Attachment Screen Shot 2012-08-02 at 10.23.22 PM.png
Average of ratings: -
In reply to wayne schaaf

Re: Student File Upload and online text submission not visible

by Mary Cooch -
Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Moodle HQ Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Testers Picture of Translators

Are you logged in with a real student account or did you just "switch role to student"?

In reply to Mary Cooch

by wayne schaaf -

Switched - As an Admin.   I don't see how to create a Student Role.    I have manual enrollment turned on.   But I don't see the Course Admininstration block - just the Site Administration block.   If that's only viewable by Teachers, I don't see have to create an account with a Teacher Role either??   What am I missing?

In reply to wayne schaaf

by Mary Cooch -
Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Moodle HQ Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Testers Picture of Translators