How to integrate Paypal into Moodle

How to integrate Paypal into Moodle

by daro smith -
Number of replies: 25

Hi all,

I am very new to Moodle. I managed to install Moodle on my local server and webhosting server, and to manage some basic settings.

I am developing an Elearning plateforme which will takes payments from users before they can enroll in the course.

Could you please help with step by step guidance/instruction on how to integrate Paypal into Moodle. Do I need to pay for a third party plugin?

Many thanks in advance.

Daro

Average of ratings: -
In reply to daro smith

Re: How to integrate Paypal into Moodle

by Jason Becker -

Hello, Daro!

Welcome to Moodle!  I am new as well and looking to start my own e-learning platform as well, offering communication and sport management courses.  What types of courses are you looking to offer? And, how much are you looking to charge?  This is the one question that I'm trying to figure out as well.  Also, what web host are you currently using?  I'm looking to use HostGator, which I've been told is very good.

In terms of Paypal, I think the plug-in is within Moodle, as far as I know, but I could be wrong.  This is something that I'll have to check on as well, because I'm looking to take the same route as yourself. 

Good luck and I definitely would love to stay in touch throughout the process.  Talk to you soon. 

In reply to Jason Becker

by daro smith -

Hi Jason,

I have found the Paypal plugin in the Enrolement. It seems to be working, but not tested it yet.

My question is I would like to have an info about a course first when users click on a course link instead of directing users to Paypal button page? Where can I customise? Hoping an experienced developer will help us out?

Many thanks in advance.

Regards

Daro

In reply to daro smith

by Jason Becker -

Daro,