A few Advanced Grading questions for Moodle 2.2.1

A few Advanced Grading questions for Moodle 2.2.1

by Greg Hundermark -
Number of replies: 16

Hello all,

I am using the Advanced Grading feature in 2.2.1 and loving it, but I have one MAJOR issue: I've made some changes to a rubric and now I need to regrade 140+ assignments or else students will not be able to see the rubric feedback.  Is there not an option to mass regrade by group so that I do not need to click "Save and Show Next" 140 times?

Also, how/where do I delete a rubric from the list of shared templates? I am an Admin but I cannot see where I would do that?

Thanks!

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Greg Hundermark

Re: A few Advanced Grading questions for Moodle 2.2.1

by Mary Cooch -
Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Moodle HQ Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Testers Picture of Translators

Hi there. I don't know the answer to the first query, sorry , but for the second,if you create a new assignment with rubric grading and then click "define rubric" and then choose create new grading form from a template, I believe you have the option to delete templates there.

Average of ratings: Useful (1)
In reply to Mary Cooch

by Greg Hundermark -

Thank you Mary.  The first one will be extremely frustrating if I can't get that figured out... hopefully someone can help!

In reply to Mary Cooch

by Rick Houghton -

Hey Mary:

I am using Moodle 2.2+ (Build: 20111223) and I do not have the option "create new grading form from a template". Is my version not current enough? I looked in the release notes and can't seem to find anything.

In reply to Rick Houghton

by Mary Cooch -
Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Moodle HQ Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Testers Picture of Translators

Hi Rick