Very basic training program help?

Very basic training program help?

by Paul Vorn -
Number of replies: 18

Hi Folks,

I'm brand new to Moodle, in fact I'm so new to Moodle it took me a while to just figure out how to post on this forum!

At any rate, here's what I want to do:  I'm looking to develop a web based training program.  The program will include one course, and that course will include a series of on line lessons.  At the end of each lesson will be a test and upon successfully completing that test the student can then go on to the next lesson.  Since I am adding this as part of my business I want to charge students to take the course, and nicely enough I found that Moodle has a plug in to take PayPal enrollments.  Perfect.  I also want to use WordPress (if possible) as my company's website uses WP and I find it very easy to maintain.  Lastly, I want to be sure that only paying students are able to access the course material and that those students can only access the lesson they have yet to complete.

Sound simple enough?  The problem is that I've looked at a couple of dozen Moodle tutorials and watched a half dozen Moodle videos but still haven't the foggiest where to begin.  Might there be a template or example course already created that comes close to what I'm looking for?  At this point I'm impressed with Moodle, I think it will do everything I need Moodle to do, but I just can't find what I'm looking for to help me build it.

Anyone?

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Paul Vorn

Re: Very basic training program help?

by Visvanath Ratnaweera -
Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Translators
> I've looked at a couple of dozen Moodle tutorials and watched a half dozen Moodle videos but still haven't the foggiest where to begin.

Why don't you try with a good book http://moodle.org/mod/data/view.php?id=7246 ?
In reply to Visvanath Ratnaweera

by Paul Vorn -

Thanks for the reply.