Geogebra in Moodle 2.1

Geogebra in Moodle 2.1

by Paola Manzini -
Number of replies: 15

Please forgive me if these questions are very basic, but I have no knowledge of servers, I am really a final end user. From searching the forum I think I have understood that there is a Geogebra filter for integration of geogebra in Moodle. Could you please direct me to the most straightforward and up to date link so that I can just pass it on to my system administrator? Bear in mind that I have already asked if we could implement Mauno's Math plugins, but that seems to require too much work considering all the other work they are doing.

I have found information here, here, here and here but I am not sure which one is the most recent and/or more useful from the point of view of a system administrator.

All else failing, I will have to use my own personal website...

Many thanks!

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Paola Manzini

Re: Geogebra in Moodle 2.1

by Mauno Korpelainen -

For Moodle 2.1 the latest files are and will most likely be in Github and

https://github.com/cmiic/moodle-filter_geogebra

upgraded by Christoph Reinisch

My math plugin package for Moodle 2.X has exactly the same files in folder filter/geogebra and as far as I can see there have not been any changes recently.

It's a nice filter.

Geogebra 4 / mobile version will be published very soon in http://www.geogebra.org/ - probably in http://www.geogebra.org/en/wiki/index.php/GeoGebra_Conference_2011

and it will have some new features smile

EDIT: The latest files by Christoph Reinisch in Github do have a couple new commits (made 2 days after I picked the files) to language files and settings of applet. I will upgrade the files of my package to use the same files.

In reply to Mauno Korpelainen

by Paola Manzini -